Carlo Favaretti

by KEVIN R. CAMPBELL, MD | in PHYSICIAN

Recently, I decided to take up surfing again. As a 20-year old kid, I was pretty good at most things that required athleticism (even surfing).

However, as a 42-year old, things come a little harder. My daughter began taking surfing lessons about 9 months ago from a young professional surfer. She quickly was able to get up on the board and was soon riding waves (upright) to shore. I decided that I wanted to re-learn how to catch a wave so that I could spend some quality time in the water with her during the warmer months.

I borrowed a longboard (you know, the one the old men ride) and quickly realized that I needed to get a few lessons from her teacher as well. After a few lessons, I was back up, riding waves to shore. However, the toll on my body…

View original post 690 altre parole

Rispondi

